Skip to main content

Reciprocal Transfer Agreements

OMERS has reciprocal transfer agreements with the following pension plans:

  • British Columbia Municipal Pension Plan

  • British Columbia Public Service Pension Plan

  • Commission administrative des regimes de retraite et d'assurances

  • Electrical Safety Authority Pension Plan

  • Federal Superannuation Fund

  • Halifax Regional Municipality Pension Plan

  • Hydro One Pension Plan

  • Independent Electricity System Operator Pension Plan

  • Manitoba Municipal Employees Pension Plan

  • Newfoundland and Labrador Public Service Pension Plan

  • Northern Employees Benefit Services Pension Plan

  • Ontario Institute for Studies in Education Pension Plan

  • Ontario Power Generation Inc. Pension Plan

  • Ontario Public Service Pension Plan (Ontario Pension Board)

  • Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan

  • OPSEU Pension Trust (OPTrust)

  • OPSEU Staff Pension Fund

  • Ville de Laval Pension Plan – The Pension Committee of the Régime de retraite des employés de la Ville de Laval is terminating its participation in the reciprocal transfer agreement effective September 30, 2023. Eligible members who wish to transfer service to or from Ville de Laval Pension Plan should contact OMERS as soon as possible.

  • Ville de Hull Pension Plan

  • Workplace Safety and Insurance Board Employees' Pension Plan